Church Leadership Team


  Revd Rosemary Mutopu.

Rosemary has Pastoral and Worship responsiblity for the Welwyn Hatfield section of the St. Albans & Welwyn Circuit. This includes Digswell Village Church in Digswell, Ludwick Way Methodist Church in Welwyn Garden City, Birchwood Methodist Church in Hatfield  and Oxlease Methodist Church in Hatfield.





Mr. Anthony Stubbs (Tony).

Tony is Senior Steward for the Church. As such he works closely with the minister to ensure the spiritual side of the church continues. He has a small team of Stewards to assist him in this important aspect of church life.




 Mr. John Paull.

John is Church Council Secretary amd has administrative responsibility for all committees within the church especially those of the church council. He sets the agenda, keeps the minutes and ensures they are distributed to all members of the church council. He also calls the church annual meeting of all chuch members, again setting the agend, and keeping the minutes.

In addition to his responsibilities as Church Council Secretary, John also co-ordinates the junior element of the church, which includes ensuring the provision of Junior Church during Sunday services and Co-ordinating the Friday Fun after-school club on Friday afternoons.



Mr. Robert Cameron (Bob).

Bob has a few of responsibilities in the church, as well as being part of the Steward Team, he is also Safeguarding Officer, and Property Steward. As part of the Stewards Team he assists Tony in his role as Senior Steward. As safeguarding Officer he is responsible to the minister and the Circuit Safeguarding Officer, for all aspects of ensuring the church is a safe and nurturing space for all. As property Steward he is responsible for the general maintenace of the fabric of the church building including testing all emergency systems.




Ms. Fola Odusina (Toffee).

Toffee is part of the Stewards Team and assists Tony in his responsibilities.